COVID-19 Vaccine Available to Students 12 and Older

Smyth County Schools and the Mount Rogers Health District will offer the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine to students 12 and older on Monday, May 24. See story for more information and registration link.

Don't show again [x]

Chilhowie Middle School Home

Recent News

May SOL Testing

Wed- April 28 - All virtual students to take their Math SOL Mon- May 3 - 7th & 8th grade Pre-Algebra and Algebra 1 Tues- May 4 - Math 7 Wed- May 5 - All virtual students to take Science 8 or WG/Civics Thur- May 6 - Math 6 Fri - May 7 - 8th Grade WG/Science 8 Mon- May 10 - 7th grade Civics Tues- May 11 - 8th grade Reading Wed- May 12 - All virtual students to take Reading Thur- May 13 - 6th grade Reading Fri - May 14 - 7th grade Reading Virtual students will take both parts on Wednesday, March 24th. This test has to be done at the school, it can not be from home. Transportation for virtual students can be provided, please let us know if you need a ride to and from testing. Students need to be at school at 8:50. Students will need to bring their chrome book (make sure they are charged), pencil and a mask. Both breakfast and lunch will be availible to them on testing days.

Mission Statement

The Mission of our school is to provide a safe and enriching learning environment where the whole student is nurtured and developed. Our teachers and administrators pledge to support the academic and emotional wellbeing of each and every student. Students will leave our school prepared with skills and knowledge that will give them advantages throughout their future educational and life experiences. 
About Us Image

About Us

Welcome to our school! We believe that parent participation is key to student success; our new website is designed to provide parents with all the information they need to be active participants in their student’s education. You will find that the site works just as well on mobile devices as it does on a desktop so you can find information on the go.